EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Stopping for a pint.....

Such a major 'Blip' day today, I couldn't decide which photo to share!

I took the camera out with me on my 'Light Roadster' a Chinese push bike, that has been my trusty steed for almost 5 years!
I cycled for miles, along the canal roads, through small villages, the back streets, all during 'Friday Prayer Time' Wonderful sights, wonderful light, wonderful people and wonderful conversations....I have chosen this part of my journey to share with you, as I was SO thirsty and just 'Happened' across the new Sugar Cane (Asab) juice bar in Lagalta.

'Asab' can be a little tickly on the throat here if not pulped properly, but this was just perfect. Smooth, refreshing and of course a sugar hit to get me back home. In the height of the hot, summer afternoons, queues for the fresh juice, are long and essential.

Aside from a gorgeously refreshing juice, the entertainment provided by the owner of the bar and his younger brother was unsurpassd...So welcoming and honest...the best 1le (10p) I spent all day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.