Entertaining 60,000 eyes

8:30pm, Friday night and Mrs theWeir and I have friends in. Here's the spread we're just tucking I to. I have a superhuman wife.

Woot!

Mrs theWeir has been working herself ragged to get loads done this week, which is exactly what we do when on holiday from work. Tonight it was a joy to host some friends for a little food, plenty laughs and a few moments of poignancy.

Odd though, as today was also McColleagues last day at work before maternity leave. I will miss her. Not only because I'm picking up some of her work, but because we worked well together. Here's to Team Savage and their impending new arrival.

Also had a really interesting encounter with a colleague at work today who was leaving to go to another job. His work had dried up and they let him finish a week early. As nice as this was, I'm not sure he was in the right place to leave. One of those God-orchestrated moments happened when I got to say cheerio, but also pray with him before he left the building. Such a privilege to walk with people through moments like that.

Today also sees another first, with the weeWeir spending the night away with family. Which feels very odd indeed. But it's good for her and for us too.

Very grateful for such a joyful, life-filled day to end the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.