Stopped counting

8:30pm and we have guests for dinner.

Today has been great. Almost uninterrupted long lie. 8:35am! Up and away to walk the dogs and regret not-yet-finding my winter gloves.

Collected the weeWeir from her sleepover and back home to assist in operation peroration. Mrs theWeir was making the last few of 115 cupcakes for the KCC Christmas Fayre. What a lot of cake.

The Fayre went well, weeWeir and I visited a few people while set up was going on and home together to prepare for the evening.

We are really blessed to be part of the KCC family. In all senses while doing stuff for and around the people and the place are work, there's a lightness to it. There's less need to measure the cost.

Maybe the trick is to keep serving and not think you deserve to be served.

*****

It's been tricky to keen a track on calories, fats, vitamins and minerals this week. I'm not about to start tonight.

I enjoy tracking my food consumption as a disciple for what volume of food I eat. It's quite an eye opener.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.