One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

It is a car blip

...except that it isn't.

What this is, is an infra red thermal image of my car. Whatever look like lights are simply bits of my car that are radiating heat. Hence you see warm tyres and heat under the engine block.

The temperature detected at the cross-hair which is centred over my car's love heart is 30.3 degrees Celsius. That will 86.5 F in American money.

The rest of the image is coloured as per the colour bar on the right (between 6 and 22 degrees Celsius)

Here are one or two others...
Arty
Heart-y
Farty
Pretty, because it shows there is very little heat leaking from my house.

That was the official aim of hiring the thermal imaging camera. In case my regular visitors hadn't guessed, it was (who knows all's) idea, because he - a Yorkshireman (very miserly) - is unhappy about Phil's his household heating bills. In reality, I shared the rental cost only so that I could get to play with the toy. This house is newly built and well up to scratch with insulation technology. In fact, too hot inside.

The image it produces is only 80 pixels x 80 pixels. I have re-photographed this at 16 Mega pixel resolution from my laptop's display , in order to blip it. Hence the extra granularity.

The rest of the pics are here

A different direction, each day, in my blips, recently. I hope I can settle down on something regular... Then again, maybe not. :)

Wish all you fine blippers, a great weekend :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.