wingpig

By wingpig

red rag to a bull

There's actually a little bit of head-height grass first, then another wall, then the sheer drop but I suppose they were technically correct and the truth wouldn't fit on the sign. I suppose you never really see road signs with "MUD ON ROAD although to be honest you're fine for the next five miles but watch yourself around Thornton" and so on. Maybe the council employees housed in the building initiate employees by rushing them up the steps towards the sign then flinging them up (though not too hard in case they roll as far as the drop). Hmmm.

TOO MANY THINGS so I will set myself a little project for the next week or so. It won't involve taking pictures of anything specific but will instead involve taking pictures as normal throughout the day but then picking JUST ONE picture to crop, tart up and upload. All this buggering-about-with-seven-images followed by main-post-dithering then multiple-image-linking takes too much time. So, for the last time for a while...
This morning just before sunrise I went for a walk round the hill. Saw another damn good reason to justify getting a tele lens in the form of some geeses who thoughtfully came in to land on Dunsapie Loch just after I'd decided to walk in the other direction. In the afternoon went for a walk along the prom with Nicky, Rodti, his new E500, his wive and childs. Various factors meant it took an hour and an half to get there in the first place which luckily meant we arrived in time to leave just as it was getting dark enough to do some long-exposure silky-water stuff. Unfortunately we were at the Seafield rather than Joppa end and tide-level rocks were few and far between. Still, the lengthening day means I can get there at the appropriate time if I leave straight from work.

Which brings me to my next point:

Nighty-night. Hope you had nice weekends too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.