wingpig

By wingpig

whatever happens

Weird. It is oddly lifting and easy to just quickly scan through the day's exposures (a mere 65 with a lot of beat-the-shake repetition), pick one (which I'd already picked in principle on the way home from the evening's walk), sprattle about with it a little then upload it without the usual additional step of sticking the second-choice things up on my webspace. It also uses up a lot less time, leaving more time for sleeping so that I can try and get back to proper morning-early work-leaving before the 07:20 busyness-switch is flicked.

Maybe I'll alternate weeks of adding links and not adding links. Maybe I'll just do this week then just try and link less seeing as most things end up on Flickr anyway within a couple of days.

Monday. Pah. At least last week's hecticity meant that it was really simple to fill in the account-for-your-time spreadsheet as almost all of my 42:57 was on the same thing. The office was even more stiflingly excessively hot than normal; a colleague has a wee thermochromic-paper-thermometer-thing on his desk which indicated that it was edging past 300K. I was so stuffed and crap-feeling that I took no pictures at lunchtime, merely buying lots of fruit juice to help me resist the evil germs making the most of the toasty environment and Mondayèd immune systems. A couple of wee bits of moss and the Presence of Muffins on the way home buoyed me a little then some tunes (whilst sweeping and mopping the floor which was a mood-neutral activity) and a lovelyrainydampnightwalk got me back to normal.

It puzzles me often why walking about in the cold drizzle makes me happy. Didn't help much ten years ago. I expect it's something to do with what I know I'm coming home to now rather than what I expected I wouldn't find then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.