Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

BIRTHDAY CARDS

I have always resented having a December birthday (yes, it's my birthday tomorrow, Blippers!) No birthday barbecues, picnics, long days on the shore... Worst of all, Christmas cards arrive first and I want my birthday cards displayed instead.

So, here is one of them, by my clever brother Crawford who always sends a hand painted card, tossed off in seconds. This one is special, because it depicts the Island of Eigg in the Scottish Hebrides, where we grew up together.

Anyway, tomorow I have a wonderful birthday treat lined up. We are taking our three year old grandson to a special event at Culzean Castle Culzean Castle - Mad Hatters tea party in the dining room etc! Should be some good blipping opportunities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.