Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

WHERE AM I?

In about the right place, I think, busy, happy, energised and sometime frankly exhausted, but over stressed? No.

Except that sometimes I am disappointed that I don't have as much time for my photography as I would like - gorgeous day today, for example, snow, sun, blue skies and I take an image of a flip chart, but I have decided that as from Friday of this week I am on holiday until after Christmas (ah, the virtue of being your own boss) and will get out there more on the bike and with the camera.

Anyway, tomorrow is my birthday (40 again) so I don't expect to do much work then either. We had meant to head to a lovely restaurant in the hills, but it is closed as the owners are snowed in, so will be closer to home, but, hey, it's the company that counts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.