Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Symmetree No.1

These trees were put up to landscape (hide) the McClaren works in Surrey and I've been planning to photograph them from different angles for some time. So here is part one of a small series. The best shot is early morning from a distance on a clear day when the silver bark almost seems to light up - you'll have to wait for the next shot and see what I mean.

Very thoughtful today. Took the 89 year old Aged P. for lunch. This means a round trip of a hundred miles, plus driving out to a country pub or shopping centre where she can actually see the world (the rest of the week she is housebound). Her memory is failing big time and a classic example is when we come to pay the bill and she will offer me money five or six times, having forgotten that we have already settled up. She also confuses me with my brother, my dead father, and her dead husband. She recently muttered "we don't see much of our children these days do we?" to me. This can funny or upsetting depending on my mood. Good thing is she is fit and doesn't find her memory problems distressing.

Anyway, we had a good lunch in a gastro pub in Brasted (The White Hart if you live anywhere near Kent - worth a visit but best to book, it's very popular). Came home and the trees looked very different as I drove past under a darkening sky.

Good to be home.

PS You might like this little facebook album with a spontaneous poem wot I wrote ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.