Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Mr Pastry

That's me. First time I've ever really made it, and this was my asparagus and blue cheese quiche output. Much more satisfying than a jus-rol as they say (ooo missus).

The real Mr Pastry was Richard Hearne, who was very big when I was a little boy in the early sixties although he had been going for some years even then.

This video is a pretty good argument as to why we shouldn't be nostalgic about the alleged "good old days" ...

Dizzle and The Smiling Giant went to London today to see the British Military Experience at Earls Court but missed the first half due to a bridge collapsing on the railway line. Second half was a wow and they enjoyed the exhibition before heading off to Harrods and then Yo Sushi. TSM and I did house stuff and went to the garden centre. Quite a relaxing day. Feel the dreaded Monday depression coming on though.

Oh well, 0nly 13 working days for me until Christmas ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.