El Camino

By AndrewForbes

Calm after the storm

We left the hopital last night, happy in the knowledge that all was well with Julia.

Last night was extremely windy; really really windy! I woke a number of times in the night, but today the scene is one of extreme calm. Clear skies, typical after a strong poniente wind, so the horizon is half a world away!

So this morning was both physically and metaphorically calm after the storm of ambulances, hospitals etc.

We've escaped to Vejer de la Frontera, a moutain village in neighbouring Cadiz province, about 90 mins away. I've posted a few snaps of our drive here on my blog.

The village is very photogenic - this house caught my eye. I rather like the shells (conchas) under the eaves and the contrasting sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.