Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Jumping Crow

Straight back on the bike for the start of a second year of blipping.

Thank you all for the overwhelming response to my blip birthday yesterday, which took me onto the spotlight page for the first time, where I managed to stay for the full 24 hours. The giant sausages catkins proved a bit of a curiosity, and it will be fun to check back on Monday to see if they've survived the weekend.

Saturday is family day, and included the highlight of 4yo's and 7yo's school's Christmas fair. This meant much fun was had delving into bran shredded paper tubs, gambling pocket money away on teddy tombolas and the first encounter of the season with Santa. While we were in the middle of that, a wonderful rainbow appeared outside, but that was the closest I got to one - you'll have to rely on @appertunity and @PaulFS for local rainbow blips.

So my friend the Crow came to my rescue, jumping into view outside the study window, and offering me the first song of that difficult second album.

one small jump ~ for a crow ~ the start ~ of another ~ journey



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.