Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Winter Rose

I decided that if I was going to be able to blip, I needed to get out today and do some exploring :) The photos don't come to me most of the time. haha...

I found this tiny rose bud. I was rather surprised to see it considering all the heavy frost we've had. It looks a bit worse for wear, but it is still pink.

I'm having a terribly photo time with the early dark evenings. I'll admit I'm not out that much during the day for photos either. We've had some gorgeous misty, frosty mornings, but the best light has been while I'm frantically driving to work... This morning I was hoping for one of those misty frosty times and we had nothing like that. It figures the most beautiful mornings are during the work week. haha

Pepe Le Pew is still visiting (aka the skunk) I'm going to have to not feed the birds for a few days. It seems to be feeding on the food beneath the feeders. Hopefully if there isn't any food source close by it will move on somewhere else. It is just about out in the yard before I can get home from work. We have to be so careful letting Mollie dog out in the yard, we don't want her to get a blast from Pepe....
We're basically pinned inside some evenings :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.