Brand New Day

By brandnewday

Fix you.

I had a fantastic day today. For anyone following my long story about black & white photography, you'll be glad to learn that I got my prints back from college and I'm pleased to say that I was very happy with the results.

I then had to dash back home for a quick bite to eat and then head off to the SECC as I was volunteering for Oxfam at the Coldplay gig tonight.

We were trying to raise awareness of the Grow campaign that Oxfam are currently running, by asking people to tweet "I Am Hungry For Change #LoveFoodHateInjustice" to try and get a trend going on Twitter to get people talking. More info on campaign is on link above and if you feel like joining in the twitter feed then please feel free. You'll be rewarded with appearing on this!

After our couple of hours voluntary campaigning, we then were able to go see the band play, and it was brilliant. Am hoarse after all my singing and whooping and for anyone going to see them on the rest of their tour, you are in for a treat!

The blip is the Oxfam t-shirt I was given along with the prop everyone gets to put on their wrist from the band.

Yesterday's backblip.

Fix You - Coldplay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.