A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

The bridge on Phoenix Lane

I was helping my brother this morning move a car frame from his house to a garage for some welding and couldn't resist blipping the old footbridge over the long gone railway line near the garage. I used to live two minutes walk from this bridge and walked past it most days but this must be one of only a few times I've stopped to look at it in eight years. The railway line has long been gone and a footpath runs beside the bridge rather than it being open for use as it hasn't been maintained in over 20 years.

It's a shame it's not looked after and restored as even though it would serve no purpose I don't think that would be a particularly bad thing to let people chose to cross this lovely old bridge instead of walking by it wondering how it used to be in its glory days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.