Persistence

Without even realising, I seem to have spent the entire day (well, the entire afternoon) in the garage repairing the bit of secondary glazing from the kitchen that I decided was a tight enough fit to be entirely self-supporting. And it was, until the wood shrank a little and the whole thing tumbled down breaking two of the panes of acrylic pretendy glass. I won't bore you with the details but it involved the fiddly creation of smaller panes and then cutting 16 little bits of wood to hold the new acrylic in.

It's freezing down there and I'm a little pissed that since I couldn't do my sawing outside that there's now a little film of fine saw dust over everything. And I need to go back to true the front wheel of my bike.

I finished my chore in time to catch Ellen on her new Hello Kitty roller skates. Well, to catch her on her bum falling off her roller skates although she did at least keep getting up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.