The long journey

By thelongjourney

Lying in the sun

The sun was so great today, I had to make some time for it. Decided to go to Clifton Downs for some sunshine and blips. It was so relaxing that as soon as I took this one I fell asleep...it was sooo good!

On another note, my good friend Yianni (or Johnny Kitten as we like to call him) passed his viva today and he's officially a DOCTOR!!!!! This picture is mainly for you, Yan...you'll be doing a lot of lying in the sun after the stress of the past few months. Congratulations!!!!!!

Chris

"Wish that I could lie in the sun.
The same things as anyone.
Wish I could lie down there,
With my feet high in the air.

I'd have a drink in my hand,
Read words from a newspaper stand.
Wish I could lie in the sun,
Wish I could fly like everyone.
Same things as anyone.
The same things as anyone.

My skin's crawling up the wall,
Into the the ocean I'd love to fall.
I hear the sounds but they ain't the same
As feeling them with you two feet away."

Lying in the sun - Stereophonics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.