Sugar grains

The current state of my weather widget is enough to put anyone into a fit of depression, with not a glimpse of sun in prospect between this and the end of the week, so it was all the nicer to wake to bright sunshine this morning. I needed to be up and about early, not having got as much work done yesterday as I should have, and I rather sleepily got some brekky together. That's when I spilled some sugar. When I went to sweep it up I noticed it was glittering nicely in the sunlight. So I swept the grains onto a sheet of coloured paper, placed the lot strategically in a really brightly-lit patch and went all macro. Result: blip sorted before 8.00 am for a change -- pity it's taken twelve hours to transfer it from the camera and actually publish it (pity also that I've only now back-blipped yesterday) ... busy, busy, busy ...

p.s. I notice that this just happens to be my 400th blip, so let's just pretend that there are 400 grains of sugar involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.