Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Little Mice

Today we went to Sherborne for the Christmas Fair. Claire still isn't well and it's after 2pm when we get there.

I've been looking forward to this fair for a few weeks, and it doesn't disappoint. Brass Band playing carols, hot chestnut and other food stalls. All the really cool shops are open and there is lots of craft stalls, dancers, stilt walkers and the rest.

It should have been a really happy day, but finally the stress and anxiety I've been feeling for the last few months has caught up with me and I find myself sobbing in the high street.

What an embarrassment.

And I thought I was holding things together pretty well.

This is one of the Christmas trees at the Festival in the Cheap Street Church. There are 40 illuminated and decorated trees decorated by groups and societies in the town. This one is has been decorated by the Sherborne Machine Knitting Club and is called Little Mice. They are collecting donations for a local cat charity and at the end of the festival the mice will be taken off the tree and given the cats in the charity cattery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.