Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Turbulence

Still Ill...

I had hoped that I was getting better yesterday but after a rough night I decided that enough was enough and went to see my doctor who has, very kindly, furnished me with some drugs!

The weather has been absolutely dreadful and I had to venture out, coughing and spluttering, shivering and shaking, into what felt like a hurricane (at the very least!)

My doctor's surgery is down by the beach so after my appointment I stopped briefly to take a few squally shots before heading to the supermarket where I stocked up on supplies whilst waiting to collect my prescription. By this time it was hailing like hail was going out of fashion and by the time I got home I was good for nothing but crawling back into bed again with my hot water bottle, emerging only for comfort food until the siren song of blip (and my next dose of medicine!) forced me to look lively again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.