Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Tea tree and sympathy

Thanks again for your get well messages, which have cheered me up no end. It seems that the antibiotics are starting to work! I'm feeling quite a bit better than I've done for days but my cough still kept me awake most of the night so I popped out for a quick trip to the local health food emporium and bought tea tree oil which I have added to a bowl of hot water and inhaled, towel over head, to clear the old pipes out. It seems to have had more impact than anything else I've tried so thanks to my friend Mel R for giving me the nudge. Thanks also to CarolineJay, the honey and ginger tea is slipping down a treat!

Since I was out of the house for a while I decided to take a pile of Christmas cards to post and as I approached the post box I spotted this sticker on it and thought it was worth a snap or two. It looks like this particular rebel soul is getting rather hot and steamy but of course that's just rain...

When I got home I discovered that I'd forgotten to post the Christmas cards... Doh!

Looks like I might be back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.