Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Jingle Bells

We have found something that scares Stanley........Christmas decorations!! I got them down and he scarpered! Ran away and I found him a quivering wreck, poor thing! It is only a few bells, and wreaths, and a spangly reindeer the same size as him! Ooppss

Tonight's Blip is the bells that I have put up all along the big mirror in our hall way. These go all the way up the stairs too, in between in each spindle - they are so jingly jangley and Christmassy!! We have a wreath on every door and stockings on every fire place! No tree for us as we go away on the 22nd so it seems a waste, but everything else is up.

By golly, it is cold tonight. I had to have three G&Ts at the mother in law's tonight to warm me up.........still a bit cold so I may have another. Si is having a sherry so it must be Christmas soon - disgusting on a Monday, I know. We are a pair of lushes!

Must fly, dinner is on and Waitrose food delivery due any minute - I know, I know, my life is so rock n roll!

Happy Monday Y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.