Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Sunday Snug Time

Phew, what a busy day - but good busy.

Up early and we hit the shops so I could get a few ingredients for the Jamie Oliver recipe for Empire Chicken that I mentioned yesterday. We bought the last remaining presents for Simon's Dad for Xmas. I had wanted to put the Christmas decs up but after a mammoth walk up the woods followed by a clean of the house, we decided 'Sod it'.

Anyway, I bought some new wine glasses and so I need to test them for leaks - you know how it is, I wouldn't want anyone to be caught with a leaking wine glass so it is best to test them out myself..........

The last few Christmas presents will be wrapped in the week along with the decorations going up. I have started to get all the pickles, pates and treats ready to take to mums on the 22nd. I just adore Christmas :)

We are now sat in the snug with a roaring fire going and all the lights off - just lots of candles dotted around. The Sonos system is playing lots of funky tunes - I have thrown a few Christmas songs into the playlist, I am sure Si will fast forward those (especially when he knows they are by Michael Buble! Well if you cant have cheesy music at Christmas when can you?)!

Have a relaxing Sunday folks :)

X x X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.