Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

All Dressed Up

Some place to go?

So the wee 2011 tree got dressed up tonight, once I got back from my first board meeting with a local charity that I have started working with (check them out). I think he/she is looking rather smart. As it is a smaller tree than we normally get one of the challenges was choosing the baubles to go on it, we have a few! So it was mostly the special and different one's that got selected. We do have a pretty good collection.

This seems to be the year that the lad is abandoning some of the family traditions and I don't think the Mrs is best pleased. "He better watch out, I'm telling you why, he's going to end up with a black eye" - if he keeps up his selfish attitude, especially at Christmas! Nobody messes with Christmas in our house!

Back to work today, feeling a lot better but choked with the cold and not got a great amount of energy. But the mortgage doesn't care and still needs paid.

Merry Christmas Everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.