Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

#Edinburgh Icon

Red eye to London today. Late one back. Mixed in the middle was a planning workshop, some reasonable lunch at Itsu (or something like that) Japanese noodle bar type place and a terribly over priced, fat laden burger at a fancy dan place at City Airport.

Flying home the sky was pretty much cloud free all the way (wonderful views of the urban sprawl). Might explain why it was -4 when I landed in Edinburgh.

I noticed when going to my car that they have turned the control tower (one of my favourite buildings - previously blipped) purple. Something to do with a rebranding. Ok!

I did laugh though when I spotted the sign. Although I love it, I am not sure it has the same appeal as the Eiffel Tower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.