Journey Through Time

By Sue

Steigerwald Lake National Wildlife Refuge

Since there is no way I could follow my goldfinch of yesterday, and since it was really a pretty day today, Bill and I went back to Steigerwald Lake to walk their trail and to try out the camera in a different setting. This is taken with the wide angle setting to encompass the whole view of the lake, the trees and Mt. Hood in the far distance. It was "enhanced" to bring out the deeper tones, and I can't tell you how thrilled I am to have a camera that will pick up all this detail.

As to yesterday......Good Grief!! Thank you so much for all the hearts and stars I got on that little bird which put me on the favourites page. I am truly stunned and speechless and that says a lot right there. I'm thinking that maybe that's it for me on birds. Got two pretty good shots...Thank you, ladies and gentlemen and good night! LOL (I'm joking....I think.)


Mt. Hood.

Backyard Squirrel


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.