What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Up, up and away!

I finally remembered to try and do a badminton Blip!

Somewhere in this Blip, moving faster than I could pick up let alone the camera, there's a shuttle that has just had the life thwacked out of it. Based on where everyone is looking I'd say dead centre at the top. Possibly. The trouble is that when some of the folks at the club hit it, you just have to kind of guess where to hold your racquet based on a half-seen blur. When some people hit it, you only know where it is after it's skidded to a halt - I think this was the case with this one.

Considering I've not played for a few weeks because of NaNo I was quite pleased with some of tonight's playing, not so much with the rest; quite a few people were able to blur shots past me tonight which is annoying, I make a habit of annoyingly returning smashes - I find it makes my opponents make mistakes when the uber-fast shot they just hit just kind of poings back again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.