creative lenna

By creativelenna

found

I needed to get something from my dad's office for my sister and while searching, found this little stamped box I made for my dad for his birthday or father's day, about 15 years ago. It just made me stop right in my tracks when I saw it and pick it up. There it was, on a shelf above his desk among his checkbook registers and letters. I made this for dad soon after he completed building his beautiful strip melonseed sailboat, Windancer.

This box looks better, seen in detail. What you are looking at is 2 photos of the same box melded together. I brought my discovery out to the kitchen to show my mom what I found. After a bit of teasing, she said I could most certainly bring it home with me.  : ^      )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.