Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Present, but not correct.

A huge guilt notion took hold of me this morning and I dragged Claire into school. I knew it was wrong, she really isn't much better but selfishly I was thinking about the impact time off would have on my job.

So I feel bad about dragging Claire to school, clearly still unwell and I feel bad about taking time off work to look after. Rubbish Mother and Rubbish Employee. I think that I just can't do both successfully, something/someone is always being compromised.

I found Robin, our SENCO just before lesson 2, and he was very sympathetic and said to make a judgement call by break whether to take Claire home again. I agreed and then ignored him and made a judgement call at lunchtime, which was to take her home again.

I managed to get a Dr Appointment later in the afternoon, and it turns out it's Viral Tonsillitis which won't respond to the antibiotics I have been giving her. Plenty rest, painkillers and fluid is the order of the Dr and a warning that she will probably feel rubbish for the next 2 - 3 weeks. Oh joy.

So, I think I might have to take tomorrow off now and see if Mr G can do Thursday and Friday so that Claire can get proper rest.

The Dr did however, ask how Claire was getting on with her medication. So it seems that the decision has been take to go ahead to prescribe Claire Fluoxetine to help her with anxiety. Funny how we found that out 'accidentally' when this is exactly what we have been fighting for the last few weeks!

The prescription is ready tomorrow, so we'll see how that goes.

Presents bought 3
gift tags bought 6
cards bought 10
ribbon bought 1

Noticing a lack of doing though,; not much wrapping or writing going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.