Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

London underground

A day in London, presenting in the City this morning on the platform of a Guardian newspaper conference called the Future of Human Resources. Wandering around afterwards with the camera it was like a child in a sweet shop with shots of Leadenhall Market, The Lloyd's building, London Wall, Guildhall and some of the lovely Wren churches and small parks that make the City so special. One of my favourites is Postman's Park but I've decided to leave this to another time. In the end I settled for this underground picture because of the colour and the perspective.

I had lunch with some old friends in Shepherd Market in Mayfair, so called because a shepherd tended his sheep there until the early 17th century. I should have gone on to an Earthwatch reception at HSBC at Canary Wharf but was feeling distinctly under the weather so sent my apologies. I'm still feeling rough just now, must be a tummy bug, but have to pack for a trip to Singapore tomorrow. Apparently the weather is a bit thundery there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.