Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Salvation Army brass band at Heathrow

'Tis the season to be merry, say the Salvation Army doing their best to cheer up passengers at Terminal 3 with a round of God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen. But it's difficult to be cheerful first thing on a cold morning, joining innumerable queues before getting to the shopping store that airport terminals have become these days. It's a good job I got this shot because there wasn't much else for the next 12 hours cooped up on an Airbus bound for Singapore. It didn't help either when I got to the other end and realised I had no idea where I was staying. It was all sorted in a couple of calls and I'm rested now and ready for some blipping.

One novel bit I hadn't seen before, was watching the plane landing through a webcam mounted on the tail fin. That was cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.