A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Faraway Tree

Having posted that tree sillhouette yesterday and just written silly stuff about pandas I then remembered the Magic Faraway Tree, a series of books written by Enid Blyton about a magical tree that contained all sort of magical creatures. When you climged right to the top there was a strange land there which changed every time. You had to make sure you got back from the land in time otherwise you were stuck there.

Anyone else old mature enough to remember this?

I also had another book with a tree with a knothole. You could expand that knothole and climb through it to .... I can't remember. I think the children found it out when they saw a cat do it once. Not much to go on. I think there was a Nightingale in the tree but at the time I didn't know what a Nightingale was. I now know it is like a robin only without the red breast.

I'm rambling. I'll stop now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.