One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

It is December

It can only mean one thing...bicycling. And no I don't live in Australia.

I am the exact opposite of the fair weather cyclist. Infact I refuse to get on, unless you provide me with Arctic conditions.

So this evening after work, I hunted down all the kit from the attic and pumped up the tyres (tires in American money) and lubed the chain. A year and half after I abruptly stopped I shall resume commuting to work on bicycle tomorrow. I musn't forget to thank my physio who has put in a lot of effort into getting me back in shape and I have done my bit by eating lots of cake. It will be a 20 mile round trip everyday, after all.

This lifestyle change also means, no carrying bulky SLRs and tripods to work. So either camera phone blips on weekdays or something quite early in the day or indeed late night.

Anyway, sometime during the dismal afternoon, I popped up at dockside in Leith to shoot this research and survey vessel, the Ocean Seeker. One of the increasingly fewer vessels flying the British flag, she is as old as me.

If you are interested, here is some more information about this ship. I spent so much effort treating the photo to make it look half decent (I hope) that I did not have the time to read up about it. Do see it large if you can.
And in colour

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.