My baby

My oldest has gotten incredibly sick over the last three days. He's had a huge temperature every night, and it took half the day just to get him seen by a doctor and a prescription.

In all of this, I was waiting on a special package. A package requiring a signature. So no one was home at 12:30 p.m. and again no luck at 5:30 p.m., so delivery was rescheduled for tomorrow. At 6pm, I was advised to call our local UPS station and asked if there was any way I could pick my package this evening. She said that he was still way out in Barview and wouldn't return until around 7:30 p.m. I took a chance and asked if he might stop by my place just one more time, as he'd be driving right by me on his way back to the station. She said that she'd call me and let me know. Within 15 minutes, she called and said I had 6 minutes to get to Cranberry Sweets, where he'd let me have my package. I was there in 2, since I go right by on my way home. He came, I signed, and I have my new "baby".

Hopefully my EXIF data down there tells you what my new baby is....got this image with it, and it's an image I'd have never gotten with my other gear. Super excited I tell yah. And I find all that grain super dreamy.

[Just noticed my year ago photo. I love that boy so much. Hoping he feels better in the morning.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.