Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Life in Your Years

"And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years."

- Abraham Lincoln


Tomorrow Miss 5 will be Miss 6. Mrs tsuken baked a batch of dinosaur cupcakes for her to take to school to share with her class tomorrow. I'm not really happy with this as a photo. The original was too dark, so I added a layer, with auto exposure, set to overlay, with opacity around 3/4, I think. Then I added another layer set to screen, with opacity about half. Then I sharpened it, and cooled the white balance.

And I'm not sure I like the result. However, I've done it, and it's getting too late to spend more time processing a photo of cupcakes - as excellent as they are. So as I have processed it, that's what I'll blip, but do look at the unprocessed version and see which you think is better.

Large version here.

Unprocessed version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.