She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Gateway to...

Guess what? I went for a walk at lunchtime. Amazing. I've never done that before. Just to be a bit different, I wandered round to Stockbridge. To genuinely be different, I wandered on a little further than usual, up the side of the Water of Leith, and ended up at The Dene. It's a cracking piece of work that I've seen blipped before, but I don't think anyone has managed to do it justice yet. I'm no exception. Far more interesting to my warped eye (that should probably read "mind", as I don't have a "special" eye or anything) was this chalked sign someone felt the need to create. How I would have found my way to the gateway without it I'll never know, so thank you to whomever signposted this easy to miss hole in the bridge. Perhaps they know something I don't, though. Gateway to what or where?

Answers on a postcard to Gordon the Gopher...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.