My Year in Pictures

By jenny

2nd best day ...

... after our wedding!

Backblipped 7th December 2011

Today I turned 40 and what a day I've had!

My fabulous husband has done an amazing job of giving me a weekend full of surprises to always remember. I knew we were going to have a party today, but I hadn't had to do anything to prepare for it and didn't know a fraction of what he'd planned over the weekend!

The weekend's celebrations started on Friday night/Saturday morning with my sister and husband arriving from Glasgow at 12.30am - and getting me out of bed - how inconsiderate!

Then Saturday morning, whilst I was in the shower, Alison and David (and family!) from Manchester rocked up.

Whisked off to Cheltenham with wee sis and Alison and met another good friend, Sarah, for lunch.

Came back home and another friend from London, Caroline was already there!

James then cooked an amazing chilli for us all and lots of party decorations were being put up around the house.

Then this morning I had everyone joining me in bed - for presents!

And then it was a flurry of activity in the kitchen - which I wasn't allowed to help with - and then the most fabulous party! Amazing food, cake, champagne and so many laughs - despite the drizzle!

Here's me with my girly friends - taken at about 6pm - so early in the grand scheme of things, but sufficiently far in to the celebrations to have flushed and shiny cheeks across us all!

What a day which I can't possibly to justice to in this write up but one I will never forget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.