creative lenna

By creativelenna

dinner, yum!

I rarely photograph food, but this looked so good when it came in off the grill I said, oh! I must photograph this plate of food! I marinated the beef for a couple of hours in olive oil, balsamic vinegar, a squeeze of lemon, spices picked in the back yard -basil, oregano, rosemary, parsley & garlic chives, a bit of salt & pepper and a smidgen of cayenne pepper, cinnamon, allspice & a touch of Worcestershire sauce! Then I cut up red and green peppers and 1/2 a red onion. Washed the baby button mushrooms for some extra yummy-ness. Steven manned the grill and put the shish kabobs together on wooden skewers I had soaked in water (something I read - so they would not burn). I made brown rice in the microwave which only took 30 minutes, wow. And of course we had our expensive (not!!) Winking owl red wine to go with it. It was delicious! The beautiful blue & white plate is a Burleigh ware piece, a gift from my friend Joy who I worked with at Stonewall Kitchen. Burleigh ware is handcrafted pottery, made in the UK since 1851.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.