shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

A bit towsy today!

Ksiusha and I decided that a walk in the park wasn't the best idea, we didn't fancy a tree hitting us over the head, so we braved the wild winds and went to Beanscene instead! I took this handheld, and am quite proud of my reasonably steady hand in the gusts we're having. The hail is fun too! Thankfully we were watching through the window for the worst of it, and the wee bit that hit me on the way home didn't last long. I did discover that today was not the day to go to the hairdressers, styling is rather pointless in such weather conditions! My flatmate arrived back from college early, after they were all told to get home while they still could. Glasgow currently has no double decker buses running at all, and it's great fun walking long the road!

This afternoon will be spent in the kitchen experimenting to see whether the Lighthouse coffee shop (my church runs a cafe with home baking every Friday morning, and it's my turn to bake) will get Canadian Apple loaf or Marmalade Gingerbread tomorrow. There will, I assure you, be rigorous quality control procedures in place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.