shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

Another lovely day, which weather wise couldn't have been more different to yesterday. I went to the Lighthouse coffee shop (in the end they got both the loaves, they were both very good, though I think the Canadian Apple was the better of the two) and spent a very nice morning chatting and eating other people's baking! I then decided that it was about time I made it out to the Riverside Museum, so had a lovely afternoon there and then walked back to town along the Clyde (except the bit between the Riverside and the SECC, as there doesn't seem to be a decent path, so I hopped on the bus, driven by a very entertaining driver). I took some photos I am really pleased with, decided to blip this shot as being the one least like anything I've blipped in the last wee while, and I do like blip diversity! There are also a good number of you into cycling, so I though you might like it.

The best of the rest are on my Flickr page. I took one very humorous one which I almost blipped. It was actually a mistake, happening when I pressed the shutter button by mistake when I was about to change camera orientation on my tripod, and as it was a long exposure I have the same scene twice at a 90 degree angle from each other in the same photo, like a double exposure I suppose, for those of you who remember the old days! I decided not to as you've already seen that particular bridge this week, but will put it on Flickr for the entertainment value.

Have a lovely weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.