shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Nyam nyam!

(Russian for yum yum). I'm off out after Strictly to celebrate a friend's new job and eat lots of waffles. We've all been asked to bring something to put on the waffles, so I thought I'd go Russian and take along some 'sgushonka'. I can't wait!

Russia has very much been in my thoughts today, and I've been following the coverage of the election protests on British and Russian media. I really hope that they people who have been protesting will see fruit from their efforts.

For a bit of non-political relief, a Russian friend posted on Facebook the link to a photographer's website, and I loved his work, so recommend to any of you who love landscape photography to have a look. She met him at an exhibition earlier today. Mikhail Vershinin was an international standard climber and is now a photographer working in Siberia. His site is in Russian, but the link takes you directly to the gallery page, which contains 5 different galleries, the four named ones left to right are Ergaki (a national park), Krasnoyarskie Stolbi (another national park), Altai (mountain range) and Baikal (the world's largest and deepest lake). The fifth is winter scenes. The shots are incredibly beautiful!

For anyone who saw yesterday's before I got my other pics on Flickr, they are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.