shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Moment of truth

This is the envelope containing the funding application for what we call Dhaka Community Based Rehabilitation Project, which works through self help groups, skills training and child education to change lives, improving health and livelihoods in the Dhaka slums and in other surrounding areas. An incredibly worthwhile project, so we are all praying that the Scottish Government will make the right decision! Unfortunately it takes until March before we will know the result. The electronic copy was submitted with a whole ten minutes to spare, although I should say that it was ready an hour early, but I had to write an extra letter and do some maths as one of the application spreadsheets wasn't working properly. What a sense of relief was felt when I got the delivery receipt! We then headed to Edinburgh to talk to one of the government staff about the project they are already funding, the one I visited in July in the Chittagong Hill Tracts, which was great. That is my favourite part of my job, being able to talk about the difference that people are empowered to make in their lives through The Leprosy Mission's work. Then I had an evening off, and decided to blow it on watching Skyfall, which I think was a good choice! Long lie tomorrow, theoretically at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.