What eye see

By francistaylor

Council Estate Of Mind.

This pic reminds me of a particular British hip-hop track that shares the same title - Skinnyman: Council Estate Of Mind.

I had the pleasure of meeting Skinnyman a few years back on a train journey from Brighton to London. Do not be decieved by his 'Rude boy' image, he is actually a very educated and knowledgeable individual. We spoke at great length about all sorts, the state of the country's political and justice system, the youth of today, British rap music and where it's going, Famine and World peace. I ended up taking his number as he was very interested in the work I do, this led to me finding out that we shared the same birthday. So that November I received an invite to Concorde 2 in Brighton to his birthday bash gig for myself and 5 of my friends, all free of charge of course. I have lost his number which is a great shame as I would love to invite him down to one of the centres to work with David and Scott especially. Anyways, here's a link to the track I mentioned:

Skinnyman - Council Estate Of Mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.