Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Advent Calender

The kids get ready in the morning really quickly just so they can do their calenders. This is the one Carys opens, William uses the magnetic one (which may feature in a future Blip). They were supposed to take it in turns between the calenders but each had their own preference and who am I to argue?

Carys did her dress rehersal today to the rest of the school. She was very excited on the way in this morning. Lord only knows how excited she will be when we go up to watch tomorrow afternoon. I'm excited myself. Was convinced that in a non-church school we wouldn't get a nativity play, not only are we getting that but Carys is Mary.

William fully participated in Music Train this morning but the same could not be said for swimming. I put it down to tiredness, he was asleep before I was out of the gym car park.

Went to Stevenage to get some bits from Hobbycraft, only to leave my purse in the car. Went back to get it to find a woman leaving a note on my car. She had bumped it as she parked, but was exceedingly apologetic and honest. Exactly the same place as was pranged by the water van a few months back. So I had an unscheduled trip to the bodyshop to get an estimate and I will be ringing her tomorrow. Really irritating.

Daddy is in Barbie (Carys's pronunciation of Derby) and having a few Xmas beers after work so it is a home alone bedtime tonight. Who knows what will ensue hence the earlier blip while the kids are munching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.