River Aire at Bingley

I've had a lovely day today. For my retirement, friend Jean gave me a voucher for a facial massage and manicure (haven't worn nail varnish since I was 16!) and I absolutely loved it. I came out feeling all dreamy and energised at the same time, so BIG THANKYOU to pal Jean. Then friend Joan invited me for afternoon tea with friend Doreen so I blipped the roaring river en route to her house as I crossed over the bridge in Bingley. I've sent this to Paul the Weatherman but I haven't had much success with him of late. He was exactly right about the lull between two storms though. When I reached the bus stop to come home it was just starting afresh and very cold standing there, then you know what happened, the bus was gradually drawing closer when it disappeared off the screen, so as I was dressed for the weather and walking I set off home. I've just finished an e-mail rant to the bus company as there were two elderly ladies standing at the stop with me who did not have any option but to wait 30 minutes for the next one in the filthy weather. I left them still faithfully believing that the bus would come as THERE WERE NO MESSAGES ON THE SCREEN OR ON THE TEXTING SERVICE! I pointed out to FirstBus that customers have to pay for the texting service and if they have the technology to tell us that a bus is imminent then they should be able to tell us it is CANCELLED! I'll let you know if I get a reply and I'm not going to let it spoil my lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.