Who put that 'a' there!!?

I took part in Scotland The World Over!
I hope that Blip appreciates the risk to life, limb and freedom that this blip posed! There I was, returning from my Evening Class on the platform, looking to right and left - it's okay just a gang of effing and blinding youths in the shelter across the rails and two ladies huddled in the one on my side against the hailstones and freezing wind. Standing on my tiptoes (I'm only a little thing) to blutack the Scottish flag to a very high sign in full view of the CCTV operator somewhere in raildom, then stepping gingerly backwards towards the edge, onto the yellow line, trying to hold the camera steady in the wind and the rain....just to discover that someone had stuck an 'a' in saltire! I ask you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.