One Street

Today I went with pals Helen and Jean to the funeral of an ex colleague and friend who died suddenly last week after complications following an operation. Sandie was only 59. The funeral was in Mytholmroyd and we decided that afterwards we would go for a cuppa and catch up in the lovely village of Hebden Bridge. It was a special end to a difficult day.

I didn't feel it appropriate to take my camera with me today and so had to take a mental photograph of the beauty of the snowy hills between Hebden and Oxenhope at sunset on the journey home.

I've enjoyed viewing the One Street blips from many blippers, giving a glimpse into different lives so today this is my contribution of my street, a Victorian terrace from the 1800s which once would have housed workers and their families from the textiles & mohair mill in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.