Wind in the robin

Best viewed wind in the robin large

Yes. It's been very windy here too. And lashing rain. But Devon is never really mentioned or reported if it ever has bad weather. It's the norm for the west country you see! It's all very well for us heavy humans to stay put on the ground, but what is it like for light as a feather birds, esp one called Lil' Larry? He's not called 'Little' for nothing. But amazingly enough, even though his feathers ruffled, revealing the black underlining underneath, he stayed firmly grounded on the bench arm. The wonder of aviation. My little boy is a clever one! :) He also continued his *battle of the robins* too for most of the afternoon... & won every fight, & was rewarded with a worm each time :)

Blimey what a horrid day! For all. Watching the footage of windswept Scotland... I wonder why I complain so much...? But, us British, just LOVE to talk about the weather. It's our daily bread!

Wings of desire

It looks calmer tomorrow, I might break out of home & go for a walk alongside the river, but now I've said it, I bet it won't happen. Something will turn up. Ahh well.

I hope everyone stayed firmly on the ground today & safe from the weather :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.