Chasing the plane

Best viewed *larger*

The sunset tonight was a little disappointing, as ever a cloud covered the sun as it sank. But the winter migrants flew in unison against the colourful evening sky. These are golden plovers & when they had left, the lapwings hung in the air for a good few minutes too against the last of the golden hues. The plovers went round & round. I followed the planes & prayed for the plovers to fly over the vapour trails - which they did & the picture was good, but this one spoke to me, it really was like they were chasing the plane!

As for Larry... perfect as ever - I'll give him a 10!

Saville Row

Great Dinner & Dance last night, lots of dinner & lots of dancing. Strangely enough I wasn't that hungover this morning, I was really expecting a day of pain! So I was able to get on with a few things & tomorrow it's a "relaxing, doing nothing day", I've forgotten how to do them! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.