Larry Whites

Best viewed *Larger*

Lily Whites used to make the *best* tennis rackets... are they still going?

I must find out what washing powder he uses... although, I think it's a combination of rain & pond water... but whatever it is, his front white feathers are sparkling clean, they're in fact so white, he dazzles! And he loves to thrust his chest forward, with his wings hung down (it's his relaxed pose) & show them off in all their glittering glory!

And here he is again...

Well?

Both Larry blips today, as weather horrendous, I've never heard such strong winds bash against the window before & last night it hailed so hard I thought the windows would smash & I worried so much about Larry & Elgar & all the other equally precious creatures that I hardly slept a wink! All fine of course this morning, while me an emotional nervous wreck! lol

Lovely day spent with a great friend... she knows who she is!

And tonight it's the Christmas Dinner & Dance at the Village Hall, always packed to the gunnels with festive spirit & cheer. Of course we missed last years but we just have to go this year, I know my mum will certainly be there in spirit, telling me to slow down on the wine, while pouring a whole glass for herself, that was my mummy, she was hilarious in that respect... I will miss giggling with her & I'll miss not dancing with her... but I have my second mummy there tonight - Jen next door, I love her & I'll have my pretend big sister Jill too hopefully & Dad will have his earplugs in as his ears ring after loud nights! We're dancing to The Texans - a Country & Western band, not my favourite music, but hey ho! (ho ho ho) I'm really looking forward to it, can you tell? :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.